And a brand-spanking-new track this autumn...
Scott Colothan

17:16 28th July 2008

The Coral have announced details of a new single and a singles collection this autumn.

The Wirral five-piece will release the track 'Being Somebody Else' on September 8 as a limited edition 7” and digital download, while the imaginatively titled album 'The Singles Collection' will follow a week later.

The album contains 14 tracks lifted from their five studio albums including 'Dreaming of You', 'Pass It On', 'Don't Think You're The First' and their debut single from July 2001 'Shadows Fall.'

Meanwhile the band are playing a special acoustic show at London Coliseum, home to the English National Opera, tomorrow evening.

'The Singles Collection' track-listing is as follows:

Dreaming Of You
In The Morning
Pass It On
Don't Think You're The First
Secret Kiss
Shadows Fall
Who's Gonna Find Me
Bill McCai
Put The Sun Back
Something Inside Of Me
Being Somebody Else

Photo: Shirlaine Forrest