Its out in April...
Daniel Melia

13:37 22nd January 2008

Minneapolis’ Tapes ‘n Tapes have revealed the full details of their second full length album due out this spring.

Entitled ‘Walk It Off’ the record will be released via XL on April 7 and will contain twelve tracks in total.

The album was recorded with Dave Fridmann at the Tarbox Road Studios in New York during the autumn of 2007.

Speaking to Pitchfork front man Josh Grier said he expected the first single to released from the album to be ‘Hang The All’.

He added that fans can expect the band to be touring the record from SXSW onwards, playing “the US and stuff”.

The track listing is:

La Ruse
Time of Songs
Hang Them All
Say Back Something
Demon Apple
George Michael
The Dirty Dirty

More about: