Hear their latest single 'Shame On You'
Jessie Atkinson
10:03 7th January 2022

More about:

Palace have shared another piece of their new album Shoals, which is out on 21 January. 'Shame On You' is their latest outing, a languruouse beauty complete with a music video set in jet engine testing facility.

Get into this gorgeous one ahead of a truly sumptuous album.

"‘Shoals’ is a record about confronting our own fears and anxieties," the band said of the album as a whole. "Through the pandemic we were confronted more than ever with ourselves with little distraction, suddenly seeing who we are in the rawest of forms."

Shoals Tracklist:

  1. Never Said It Was Easy
  2. Shame On You
  3. Fade
  4. Gravity
  5. Give Me The Rain
  6. Friends Forever
  7. Killer Whale
  8. Lover (Don’t Let Me Down)
  9. Sleeper
  10. Salt
  11. Shoals
  12. Where Sky Becomes Sea

See Palace live in the UK. Tickets here. 


03 - Glasgow, SWG3
04 - Manchester, O2 Ritz
05 - Bristol, O2 Academy
06 - Leeds, University Stylus
08 - Dublin, Vicar St
10 - Nottingham, Rock City
11 - London, O2 Academy Brixton

Shoals arrives 21 January via Fiction.

Issue Two of the Gigwise Print magazine is on sale now! Buy it here.

More about:

Photo: Daniel Harris