Ants From Up There is nearly here
Jessie Atkinson
13:26 6th January 2022

Black Country, New Road have released another sample of their forthcoming album Ants From Up There. 'Concorde' follows 'Chaos Space Marine' and 'Bread Song' as further singles from the sophomore album.

'Concorde' is a gentler turn from the idosyncratic band, and also comes with a breathtaking video which you can see below:

Ants From Up There Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Chaos Space Marine
3. Concorde
4. Bread Song
5. Good Will Hunting
6. Haldern
7. Mark’s Theme
8. The Place Where He Inserted the Blade
9. Snow Globes
10. Basketball Shoes

See Black Country, New Road live. Tickets here.


08 - London, Roundhouse


04 - Sheffield, The Foundry
07 - Oxford, O2 Academy
09 - Edinburgh, Liquid Room
10 - Belfast, The Empire
11 - Dublin, Olympia
13 - Manchester, Albert Hall
14 - Nottingham, Rock City
16 - Brighton, Concorde 2
17 - Bristol, O2 Academy

The band have also announced a colossal tour. See all the dates here.

Ants From Up There arrives 4 February via Ninja Tune.

Issue Two of the Gigwise Print magazine is on sale now! Buy it here.

Photo: Rosie Foster