Their strongest so far
Jessie Atkinson
10:42 1st December 2021

More about:

Moon Panda are doing their sweetest on new single 'Moonrise', part of their debut album What On Earth. It's the duo's third single in the album campaign so far, and is also their strongest.

Shades of Cocteau Twins and Lana Del Rey cross on this mellow, stylish lounge-dream pop gem.

"It’s yet another song about Gustav and I taking on the hardships of life together, and ultimately choosing happiness," Maddie Myers said.

What on Earth Tracklist:

1. Falling 
2. Slow Drive
3. Moonrise
4. Vacationer
5. Anemone
6. Meteorites
7. Rabbit
8. Animated Forest
9. Islands
10. Aquarium
11. Cloud Watching


22 - Copenhagen, VEGA
26 - Brighton, The Prince Albert
27 - St. Albans, The Horn
28 - London, The Lexington


03 - Birmingham, The Actress & Bishop
04 - Guildford, The Boileroom
06 - Norwich, Voodoo Daddy's

What On Earth arrives 4 March via Fierce Panda Records.


More about:

Photo: Press