Mixing cinematic soundtracks + old-school pop
Vicky Greer
14:39 16th April 2021

More about:

Continuing to unveil the new era of the band in their upcoming album Long Lost, Lord Huron have today released the title track of the record, which will arrive 21 May.

The new song sees them take inspiration from fifties pop and old movie soundtracks as they combine atmospheric strings with smooth vocals and acoustic guitars. The air of mystery from Lord Huron has made Long Lost their most highly anticipated album yet.

It’s the latest offering from Lord Huron, along with their previous single ‘Mine Forever’ and 'Not Dead Yet' - as well as their mysterious streamed series Alive From Whispering Pines.


Long Lost Tracklist:

  1. The Moon Doesn’t Mind
  2. Mine Forever
  3. (One Helluva Performer)
  4. Love Me Like You Used To
  5. Meet Me In The City
  6. (Sing For Us Tonight)
  7. Long Lost
  8. Twenty Long Years
  9. Drops In The Lake
  10. Where Did The Time Go
  11. Not Dead Yet 
  12. (Deep Down Inside Ya)
  13. I Lied
  14. At Sea
  15. What Do It Mean
  16. Time’s Blur

Long Lost arrives 21 May via Whispering Pines/Republic Records. 

More about:

Photo: Anthony Wilson