Hear 'Daylight' now
Jessie Atkinson
10:33 16th February 2021

More about:

Your newest shoegaze favourites White Flowers have confirmed that their debut album is on the way. To be titled Day By Day, the ten-track LP lands in May on Tough Love Records and is announced today with new single 'Daylight'.

The newest single - the fourth already available to hear now - is a daydreaming flash of beauty underpinned by a mesmerising guitar loop and the delicate tones of Katie Drew.

'Daylight' was produced by the band alongside Doves' Jez Williams and was conceived back in Drew and Joey Cobb's hometown of Preston after they both returned from studying in London.

“The songs on the album were written from when we were teenagers up to our early 20s, so it’s come of age in this weird apocalyptic time,” Drew said.

Day By Day Tracklist:

1.   Intro
2.   Night Drive
3.   Daylight
4.   Stars
5.   Tried To Call
6.   Help Me Help Myself
7.   Day By Day
8.   Different Time, Different Place
9.   Portra
10. Nightfall

Day By Day arrives 7 May via Tough Love Records.

More about:

Photo: Press