Plus a 10-minute long driving version
Jessie Atkinson
10:38 4th December 2020

More about:

The Ninth Wave have shared their first new music since the release of this year's Happy Days! EP. Emotive and spirit-lifting, 'Everything Will Be Fine' does what it says on the tin, offering some much-needed rousing support.

Written and produced by the Glasgow band, the single - which echoes with the awesome sound of synths made to mimic the massiveness of nature - also comes with a ten-minute 'Driving Version'.

"It’s a song about twisted optimism, self-reassurance and hope," singer Haydn Park-Patterson explains. "The overall message of the song seems fitting for the world that we’ve found ourselves in now. Like many of our songs, it has existed in various different incarnations.

It's the start of a new era for the band, whose debut album Infancy Parts I and II we called "a conscious, electro post-punk debut filled with stadium-sized, furious bangers."

The band have also announced their Two Unique Experience Shows tour - see dates below.


05 - Newcastle, Think Tank
06 - Newcastle, St Doms
08 - Manchester, Gullivers
09 - Manchester, Castle Hotel
11 - London, Omeara
12 - London, St Pancras Old Church
13 - Brighton, The Hope & Ruin (18+)
14 - Brighton, Unitarian Church (18+)
16 - Birmingham, Mama Roux
17 - Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
19 - Aberdeen, Tunnels
20 - Dundee, Church
21 - Glasgow, Oran Mor
22 - Glasgow, Oran Mor

Buy tickets here.

More about:

Photo: Rory Barnes