Part of Nature Always Wins
Jessie Atkinson
13:52 28th November 2020

More about:

Maximo Park continue to trail singles ahead of the release of their forthcoming album Nature Always Wins, which is out in the New Year. 'I Don't Know What I'm Doing' is out now. The trio have also announced LP launch shows. 

Built on a repeating, somewhat demented riff, 'I Don't Know What I'm Doing' soon breathes into itself, becoming a kaleidoscopic indie tune with Maximo Park written into its DNA.

“It's about taking responsibility for how your own behaviour can affect other people, and how nobody knows it all, but that doesn't stop us from trying" vocalist Paul Smith said.

Nature Always Wins Tracklist:

1. Partly Of My Making
2. Versions Of You
3. Baby, Sleep
4. Placeholder
5. All Of Me
6. Ardour (featuring Pauline Murray)
7. Meeting Up
8. Why Must A Building Burn
9. I Don't Know What I'm Doing
10. The Acid Remark
11. Feelings I'm Supposed To Feel
12. Child Of The Flatlands

See Maxïmo Park on their album launch tour: 


26 - Kingston, Pryzm 
27 - Newcastle, Tyne Theatre


24 - Dundee, Fat Sam's 
25 - Edinburgh, The Liquid Room 
28 - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club 
29 - Preston, Blitz
30 - Liverpool, The Arts Club


01  - Coventry, The Empire 
02 - Oxford, O2 Academy2 
03 - The Brook, Southampton
05 - Bexhill, De Lar Warr Pavilion
06 - Norwich, The Waterfront

Nature Always Wins arrives 26 February via Prolifica Inc.

More about:

Photo: Em Cole