Remix lead single 'Automation', if you fancy
Jessie Atkinson
09:31 21st October 2020

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have announced details of a brand new album: K.G. is coming 20 November. Their new track 'Automation' announces the news.

Nothing if not prolific, K.G. will be the Aussie psych-lords' sixteenth album since their formation in 2010 (in 2017 alone they shared five LPs). November's drop will be the first studio album of the year from The Gizz, though a live album will also arrive on the same day.

'Automation' sees the band return to some luscious neo-psych following last year's space metal Infest The Rat's Nest and the bluesy shuffle of Fishing For Fishies. Hear it:

'Straws In The Wind', 'Honey' and 'Some Of Us', all released this year, will appear on the record. For lead single 'Automation', fans are being given the opportunity to make their own remix and shoot their own video. You can find audio files here.

Like many musicians this year, K.G. was written in isolation - and saw the band compose and record in separate locations. Not living in each other's space, makes K.G. "almost like an album that normal people make.”

K.G. Tracklist:

1. K.G.L.W
2. Automation
3. Minimum Brain Size
4. Straws In The Wind
5. Some Of Us
6. Ontology
7. Intrasport
8. Oddlife
9. Honey
10. The Hungry Wolf Of Fate

K.G. arrives 20 November via KGLW/Caroline.

Photo: Press