It signals new EP Blitz Part 2
Jessie Atkinson
19:20 2nd December 2019

More about:

Electrifying and confrontational, Strange Bones have shared their new single 'Napalm über alles'. It's a batshit mash-up of punk and dubstep with a strong backbone of social justice behind it. 

The new song signals the countdown to the Blackpool group's next EP Blitz Part 2. The WWII theme continues on this first single 'Napalm über alles', which is like The Prodigy with even fewer boundaries. Shivering bass and cult-like drums barrel towards that mental electronica chorus, which comes out of nowhere on a drop of synth. Hear it:

Brothers Bobby, Jack and Will Bentham along with friend Stuart Newburn recorded and mixed the new single at their studio The Snakepit. 

Punk rock runs in the Bentham family, as their parents were some of the first to film punk gigs to VHS, which were distributed by Rough Trade. Now, their sons are writing their own way into the genre with some serious electronica-blending madness.

On the new tune, vocalist Bobby said: "Napalm is my depiction of our false sense of morality in a society dictated by a false portrayal of who we are. Our happiness and mental health is calculated by algorithms, and the 'news' we digest, which shapes our opinions, distracts us like a toy to a child, lands directly in the palm of our hands."

See Strange Bones on tour:


06 - London, Werkhaus
14 - Blackpool, Bootleg Social


23 - Norwich, The Waterfront
24 - Debry, The Venue
25 - Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
26 - Liverpool, Phase One
28 - Cardiff, The Moon
29 - Sheffield, Cafe Totem
30 - Newcastle, Think Tank
31 - Dundee, Beat Generator

01 - Middlesborough, Base Camp
02 - Scunthorpe, Cafe Independent
04 - Exeter, The Cavern
06 - St Albans, The Horn
07 - Darwen, Sunbird Records
08 - Stoke-on-Trent, The Sugarmill
09 - York, The Fulford Arms

'Napalm über alles' is out now on Raw Kingdom.

More about:

Photo: Press