Everything That Makes You Happy is out in four days
Jessie Atkinson
10:46 21st October 2019

More about:

It's a lovely surprise from Blaenavon this morning as they announce their second album Everything That Makes You Happy. The ten track LP will be released this Friday (25 October) on Transgressive. 

Two new singles will premiere today: 'I Want You' will debut on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 show at 5.30pm, while 'Fucking Up My Friends' will have its first play on Annie Mac's show tonight at 8pm.

Frontman Ben Gregory, who has been very open about his ongoing mental health problems, said of the new album: "I know many of you have really been struggling with your mental health, but I can promise you that time heals all and everything WILL be alright...breathe this album in deeply - it really is one of a kind and from a very special place."

Everything That Makes You Happy was recorded in Manchester at Eve Studios, and was produced by the award-winning Catherine Marks.

The tracklisting you can look forward to is:

1. I Want You
2. Catatonic Skinbag
3. Back This Year
4. This Song’s Never Gonna Be The Same
5. Skin Scream
6. Fucking Up My Friends
7. All Your Vanity
8. Never Stop Stirring
9. Quiet In Your Heart / Alone In Love
10. Everything That Makes You Happy

Everything That Makes You Happy is out this Friday 25 October on Transgressive

More about:

Photo: Luke Farley