Replica will impact this Spring
Shannon COTTON
10:00 19th February 2019

Cassia have announced plans for their debut album. Titled Replica, the trio’s first LP will be released on 5 April 2019 via Distiller Records. 

Fresh from appearing in our 29 for 2019 list, where we said, “Every day is a tropical paradise with the soothing sounds of Cassia flowing through your speakers. The Macclesfield trio recently played a mammoth hometown show at Manchester’s O2 Ritz and possess a penchant for fluid percussion paired with jangly indie riffs akin to early Vampire Weekend. With an eagerly anticipated debut album on the horizon, pass us a Margarita whilst we listen to ‘Sink’ on repeat,” the tracklisting for Replica is:

  1. Small Spaces
  2. Sink
  3. Movers & Shapers
  4. Loosen Up
  5. Replica
  6. Under The Sun
  7. 100 Times Over
  8. Guidance
  9. Get Up Tight
  10. Out Of Her Mind
  11. DreamA

Alongside the announcement the band have also shared the visuals for latest single ‘Small Spaces’, which you can watch below:

Sounds like a bit of you? Be sure to catch Cassia at one of the following dates:

13 - Texas, SXSW

13 - Osnabruck, Popsalon Festival
14 - Dusseldorf, The Tube
15 - Hamburg, Molotow
16 - Berlin, Musik & Frieden

12 - Glasgow, TRNSMT
13 - Essex, Audley End House: GCE Heritage Live, Essex (w/ The Hives, The Fratellis)
26 - Derbyshire, Y Not Festival
27 - Lake District, Kendal Calling
28 - Oxfordshire, Truck Festival

01 - Harz, Rocken Am Brocken
16 - Dornstadt, Obstwiesenfestival

Photo: Press