The Killers also appear...
Scott Colothan
09:40 29th March 2007

The Flaming Lips, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and The Killers are amongst the artists appearing on the Spiderman 3 movie soundtrack.

All the songs contributed are brand new compositions, wit The Flaming Lips donating the fetchingly titled ‘Spiderman vs Mohammed Ali.’

Also appearing on the soundtrack are the likes of Rogue Wave, Jet, Snow Patrol, Black Mountain and The Walkmen.

‘Spiderman 3: The Official Soundtrack’ has been produced by Dave Sardy and will be released in early May.

The album is a marked change from the soundtrack to the second Spiderman film which was more emo based with Lostprophets, Yellowcard and Taking Back Sunday amongst the names appearing.

The track-listing is as follows:

1. Snow Patrol - Signal Fire
2. The Killers - Move Away
3. Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Sealings
4. Wolfmother - Pleased to Meet You
5. The Walkmen - Red River
6. Black Mountain - Stay Free
7. The Flaming Lips - Spiderman vs. Muhammad Ali
8. Simon Dawes - Scared of Myself
9. Chubby Checker - The Twist
10. Rogue Wave - Sight Lines
11. Coconut Records - Summer Day
12. Jet - Falling Star
13. Sounds Under Radio - Portrait of a Summer Thief
14. Wasted Youth Orchestra - A Letter to St. Jude
15. The Oohlas - Small Parts