Imaginatively called 'Dylanesque'...
Scott Colothan

10:53 4th January 2007

Bryan Ferry is set to release an album of Bob Dylan covers, imaginatively titled ‘Dylanesque.’

The Roxy Music frontman releases the 11 track long-player on March 5 and covers some of Dylan’s most famous tracks.

Amongst the classics included are ‘The Times They Are A Changin’, ‘Simple Twist Of Fate’ and ‘All Along The Watchtower’ – later of course covered by Jimi Hendrix.

Ferry said in a statement: “I got the feeling people expected something fairly refined from me.

“My voice has gotten deeper and the album’s got an element of roughness to it and, I hope, a kind of haunting quality. The singer in me is overjoyed to be singing these songs.”

The singer will also be going on a lengthy jaunt of the UK throughout the spring, kicking off in Carlisle on March 1.