O come all you faithful...
Daniel Melia

12:26 5th September 2006

More about:

Sufjan Stevens has announced plans to release an album Of Christmas Carols this autumn.

Entitled ‘Songs For Christmas’ the record will be a five volume anthology of work recorded between 2001 and 2006.

It will come will a host of extras including stickers, essays, artwork, lyric sheets and chord charts.

The track listing is:

Noel: Songs for Christmas, Vol. I (recorded December 2001)
Silent Night
O Come O Come Emmanuel
We're Goin' To the Country!
Lo How A Rose E'er Blooming
It's Christmas! Let's Be Glad!
Holy Holy, etc.
Amazing Grace

Hark!: Songs for Christmas, Vol. II (recorded December 2002)
Angels We Have Heard on High
Put the Lights on the Tree
Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
I Saw Three Ships
Only at Christmas Time
Once in Royal David's City
Hark! The Herald Angels Sing!
What Child Is This Anyway?
Bring A Torch, Jeanette, Isabella

Ding! Dong!: Songs for Christmas, Vol. III (recorded December 2003)
O Come, O Come Emmanuel
Come on! Let's Boogey to the Elf Dance!
We Three Kings
O Holy Night
That Was the Worst Christmas Ever!
Ding! Dong!
All the King's Horns
The Friendly Beasts

Joy: Songs for Christmas, Vol. IV (recorded December 2005)
The Little Drummer Boy
Away In A Manger
Hey Guys! It's Christmas Time!
The First Noel
Did I Make You Cry On Christmas Day? (Well, You Deserved It!)
The Incarnation
Joy To The World

Peace: Songs for Christmas, Vol. V (recorded June 2006)
Once in Royal David's City
Get Behind Me, Santa!
Jingle Bells
Christmas in July
Lo! How A Rose E'er Blooming
Jupiter Winter
Sister Winter
O Come O Come Emmanuel
Star of Wonder
Holy, Holy, Holy
The Winter Solstice

More about: