It's the third release from the upcoming California Deluxe LP
Tom Skinner

10:15 12th May 2017

More about:

Blink 182 have revealed another track taken from the upcoming deluxe version of the album California. Check out 'Wildfire' below.

The pop-punk trio recently revealed that they plan to begin working on their new LP this year - but first, they have an extended version of 2016's California coming out next week (May 19) to tide you over till then.

It will feature 11 new tracks - so pretty much a new album in itself, right? The band previously released 'Parking Lot' and an acoustic version of single 'Bored To Death'.

Now, Blink have unveiled a third track taken from the release in the form of 'Wildfire'.

The band describe the track as a marriage between the sound of their 1999 album Enema of the State and their last LP release. Perfect.

“Think of your favourite song from Enema of the State,” the band caption the lyric video. “Now think of your favourite song from California. Now imagine them falling in love and starting a family of their own. That’s what this song is.”

Meanwhile, Blink 182's UK summer arena tour is edging ever closer. The band will play across the country and end the tour with two nights at The O2 Arena, London.

Blink 182 will play the following dates this July:

03 - Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
04 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
05 - First Direct Arena, Leeds
07 - Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
09 - Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
11 - SSE Hydro, Glasgow
12 - GE Oil & Gas Arena, Aberdeen
14 - MEN Arena, Manchester
15 - Echo Arena, Liverpool
17 - Bournemouth International Centre, Bournemouth
19 - The O2 Arena, London
20 - The O2 Arena, London

The full tracklist of bonus tracks on California Deluxe edition is as follows:

01. Parking Lot
02. Misery
03. Good Old Days
04. Don't Mean Anything
05. Hey I'm Sorry
06. Last Train Home
07. Wildfire
08. 6/8
09. Long Lost Feeling
10. Bottom of the Ocean
11. Can't Get You More Pregnant
12. Bored to Death (Acoustic)

More about: