The follow-up to 2014’s Number One debut is released on June 16
Steven Kline
10:18 14th April 2017

Royal Blood have announced the release of their long-awaited second album ‘How Did We Get So Dark?’ for June 16.

The Brighton rock two-piece’s new ten-track record is the follow-up to their 2014 self-titled debut, which reached Number One in the UK, Number Five in America and sold 1 million copies, the fastest-selling British rock debut in three years.

Written in Brighton, LA and Nashville, the new album was recorded in Brussels with producer Jolyon Thomas and includes the lead track ‘Lights Out’, which is out now – watch the video below.

Also included on the album are ‘Hook, Line And Sinker’, which the band premiered at Reading & Leeds in 2015, and a re-recorded vrsion of ‘Where Are You Now?’, which emerged in March 2016 inspired by HBO’s show Vinyl.

Royal Blood have confirmed appearances at a number of 2017 festivals including Glastonbury, the Governor’s Ball in New York, Summer Sonic in Japan and The Eden Sessions.

The tracklisting for ‘How Did We Get So Dark?’ is

1. How Did We Get So Dark?
2. Lights Out
3. I Only Lie When I Love You
4. She’s Creeping
5. Look Like You Know
6. Where Are You Now?
7. Don’t Tell
8. Hook, Line and Sinker
9. Hole In Your Heart
10. Sleep