See the full and epic line-up here
Andrew Trendell

21:14 7th February 2016

More about:

Jane's Addiction, NOFX and more lead the massive list of 36 new bands added to the line-up of this summer's Download Festival. 

The iconic rock festival at the legendary Donington Park had already announced headliners Black Sabbath, Rammstein and Iron Maiden alongside the likes of Deftones, Disturbed, Megadeth, KoRn and Nightwish.

Joining them now will be Jane's Addiction, NOFX, Killswitch Engage, Six:AM, Alien Ant Farm, Skindred, Beartooth, Bury Tomorrow, Bury Tomorrow, Neck Deep and loads more. 

Addressing Motorhead no longer performing after the tragic death of frontman Lemmy, Download say: "Whilst we’re saddened to say Motörhead will no longer be performing at this year’s Download Festival, we will honour a true rock ‘n’ roll icon who inspired so many others on the bill, Lemmy Kilmister. For one year only, Download Festival’s Main Stage will be named ‘The Lemmy Stage’ in tribute to a much loved and missed legend. We are working with Motörhead’s management on a tribute to the great man during the slot he would have performed on, more information to follow."

See the full and latest line-up line-up so far below

Download takes place between 10 and 12 June at Donington Park in Derbyshire, and you can get tickets and more information here.

More about:

Photo: wenn