Olly Alexander and co are heading out on tour next month
James Moore
10:52 28th September 2015

Years and Years have released the music video for their latest single, 'Eyes Shut'. Watch it below. 

The video for the band's sixth single from their debut album, Communion, follows Olly Alexander through a seemingly post apocalyptic and crumbling society, with the singer surrounded by flames and a sea of lost individuals.

Gigwise spoke with Years & Years' Olly Alexander back in July - about everything from fans and sexuality to the ever controversial Miley Cyrus: "I haven't been home, I haven't cooked at all, I'm good at sleeping in small confined spaces..."

Watch the video for 'Eyes Shut' below

The new video has been revealed after the band spent most of Sunday (27 September) teasing fans that something new would be released on 28 September.

"Ooh yeah something's coming tomorrow mmmm pls," the band promised via their Twitter yesterday, posting clips from the music video for Monday's date.

Years & Years are heading out on tour this October. Check out all of their dates below and click here for tickets and more information.

October

Fri October 09 2015 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Sat October 10 2015 - NORWICH UEA
Sun October 11 2015 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue October 13 2015 - SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Wed October 14 2015 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Fri October 16 2015 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Sat October 17 2015 - GLASGOW O2 ABC
Sun October 18 2015 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Tue October 20 2015 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Wed October 21 2015 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Thu October 22 2015 - CARDIFF University Great Hall
Sat October 24 2015 - BRIGHTON Centre
Mon October 26 2015 - SOUTHEND Cliffs pavillion
Wed October 28 2015 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Wed November 04 2015 - BELFAST Mandela Hall

More about: