The band's fourth album is released later this month
Alexandra Pollard
13:43 18th August 2015

Foals have revealed an 11-minute sampler for their forthcoming album What Went Down. Listen below.

Yesterday (17 August), the band announced details of a UK tour for November - including shows in Nottingham, Liverpool, Margate (as part of Rockfeedback and Moshi Moshi's By The Sea event), Bristol and Cambridge - which will be in support of their fourth album.

After revealing several tracks from the album, including 'Mountain At My Gates' and 'A Knife In The Ocean', they've now released an 11-minute album sampler, so fans can enjoy a taster of every track.

Listen to Foals' What Went Down album sampler below

Foals' UK tour dates are below, with pre-sale tickets available from 9am on Wednesday 19 August, before going on general sale at 9am on Friday 21 August. For tickets and information, visit here

Foals will play:

5 November - Nottingham, Rock City
6 November - Liverpool Olympia, Olympia
7 November - Norwich, UEA
8 November - Cardiff, Uni Great Hall
10 November - Aberdeen, Music Hall
11 November - Newcastle, O2 Academy
13 November - Southampton, Guildhall
14 November - Margate, Dreamland 'By The Sea'
15 November - Bristol, Anson Rooms
16 November - Cambridge, Corn Exchange

Meanwhile, Foals also recently announced that they'll be playing an intimate 'sweaty London gig' at Village Underground on 25 August

Foals release What Went Down on 28 August.