'Get ready to trip the light fantastic'
Andrew Trendell
10:54 16th June 2015

Ahead of their return to the road this week, Hurts have announced details of their massively anticipated third album, Surrender. See the full tracklist and more info below. 

Having previously dropped the huge lead single 'Some Kind Of Heaven', the band have now confirmed the title, tracklist and release date for album No.3 - the follow-up for 2013's Exile. 

Produced by Jonas Quant on the new record, the band also worked with the legendary Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers) and Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Brandon Flowers, Vampire Weekend) on the huge new record - due for release on 9 October. 

Of what to expect from the album, the band said in typically enigmatic fashion: "Get ready to trip the light fantastic." 

Full tracklisting for Surrender is:
Some Kind of Heaven
Nothing Will Be Bigger Than Us
Rolling Stone
Perfect Timing
Weight of the World

Listen to 'Some Kind Of Heaven' below

"Considering the types of song we wrote on our second record, we go in the direction of a song like 'The Crow' for instance, which is like a Tarintino-esque mid-Western American sound, or we could go down the route of a song like 'The Road' which is very Nine Inch Nails or we could go the opposite way entirely and make a huge pop record but I guess that it will always fit with us," Theo told Gigwise about their next record last year. 

He continued: "We always try to make an album that covers all points of interest and I think that we're developing. Doing these two records and pushing it to the extreme in a pop sense with a song like 'Stay' and then turning around and doing the opposite, we now know the boundaries in which we exist."

Described 'two very special gatherings to mark the beginning', Hurts will be playing Scala in London on 16 June, and Lido in Berlin on 18 June. 

Hurts will play:
16 June - Scala, London
18 June - Lido, Berlin

To buy tickets from next week or for more information on Hurts, visit here

More about:

Photo: Press