The band's fourth album is set for release at the end of July
Alexandra Pollard

11:22 18th May 2015

The Maccabees have revealed that their fourth studio album will be calling Marks To Prove It, and released on 31 July.

The band have already revealed the album's title track, alongside its accompanying Joseph Connor-directed video. Now they've revealed its full tracklisting, artwork and release date.

The album was recorded at the band's own Elephant Studios - reflected in the artwork, which features a photograph of the Faraday Memorial on Elephant & Castle roundabout taken by David Busfield.

Speaking of the album in a press release, Orlando Weeks said, "One of the things we were clear about for the album was not having too many voices, too many characteristics, so that you could get to know the sounds, the instruments. And then, at the end, that meant we could reintroduce those characters, not in a way that was aping what had gone before but as a familiar force."

Watch the video for The Maccabees 'Marks To Prove It' below 

Marks To Prove It is released via Fiction on 31 July. See the full tracklisting below.

1. Marks To Prove It
2. Kamakura
3. Ribbon Road
4. Spit It Out
5. Silence
6. River Song
7. Slow Sun
8. Something Like Happiness
9. WW1 Portraits
10. Pioneering Systems
11. Dawn Chorus

More about:

Photo: Artwork