Check out the Nottingham electro-pop's infectious LP on Gigwise first
Andrew Trendell
12:56 12th March 2015

Spring is coming - so you need the ultimate soundtrack to help you step out into the sunshine and revel in the good times. May we introduce Cantaloupe - check out the exclusive premiere of their debut album Zoetrope below. 

Meet Cantaloupe - where krautrock, afrobeat and the proggiest of synth sounds blend to form a near-toxically-inebriating cocktail of shameless poppy-goodness. In a space where Django Django meets Kraftwerk, the sound of Cantaloupe is both futuristic and tropical - not to mention life-affirming and utterly joyous. 

Championed by BBC 6 Music and hailing from the hotbed of musical creativity that is Nottingham Cantaloupe release Zoetrope on Monday 16 March on the excellent Hello Thor label (you should also check out Anxieteam, Fists, Hot Horizons and We Show Up On Radar).

Listen to the Gigwise premiere of Zoetrope by Cantaloupe below

For more information on Cantaloupe, find them on:
Facebook
Twitter
Soundcloud
Official Website

Cantaloupe's tour dates are as follows: 
Tue 14 Apr 2015 The Head Of Steam Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Wed 15 Apr 2015 Kazimier Garden Liverpool, UK
Thu 16 Apr 2015 Caroline Social Club Shipley, UK
Fri 17 Apr 2015 The Eagle Inn Salford, UK
Sat 18 Apr 2015 Chameleon Arts Cafe Nottingham, UK
Fri 08 May 2015 The Hairy Dog Derby, UK
Sat 09 May 2015 Mk Gallery Milton Keynes, UK
Fri 22 May 2015 Corner House Cambridge, UK
Sat 23 May 2015 Star of Kings London, UK
Sun 24 May 2015 The Wheatsheaf Oxford, UK
Thu 25 Jun 2015 Unknown venue Nottingham, UK
Fri 26 Jun 2015 The Audacious Art Experiment Sheffield, UK
Sat 27 Jun 2015 The Matrix Club Grimsby, UK