Manchester indie heroes return
Andrew Trendell

11:00 20th June 2014

More about:

The Courteeners have announced details of their brand new album, Concrete Love, as well as unveiling brand new track 'Summer'. Listen below. 

The Manchester indie heroes' fourth album will be released on Monday 18 August - the same week the band headline the BBC Radio One/NME Stage at Reading & Leeds Festival.

New track 'Summer' is a fittingly free and easy blues-tinged pop gem. Lovely stuff. 

The album is available on standard CD, Deluxe CD + DVD package featuring 'Live at Castlefield Bowl' DVD, and signed Limited edition White vinyl. The iTunes deluxe version features an exclusive iTunes mastered version of the audio from 'Live at Castlefield Bowl'.

Album track listing is as follows:

1. White Horses
2. How Good It Was
3. Small Bones
4. Has He Told You That He Loves You Yet
5. Black & Blue
6. International
7. Next Time You Call
8. Summer
9. Saboteur
10. Dreamers
11. Beautiful Head

'Live at Castlefield Bowl' tracklisting

1. Are You In Love With A Notion?
2. Lose Control
3. Cavorting
4. Acrylic
5. Van Der Graaff
6. Please Don't
7. Bide Your Time
8. Scratch Your Name Upon My Lips
9. That Kiss
10. When You Want Something You Can't Have
11. Take Over The World
12. You Overdid It Doll
13. The Opener
14. Welcome To The Rave
15. Sycophant
16. Marquee
17. Smiths Disco
18. The Rest Of the Word Has Gone Home
19. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
20. Fallowfield Hillbilly
21. Here Come The Young Men
22. Not Nineteen Forever
23. What Took You So Long?

Reading and Leeds Festival takes place from 21 - 24 August with performances from Arctic Monkeys, Queens Of The Stone Age, Blink 182, Paramore, Jake Bugg and many more. For information visit Gigwise tickets

Below: Exclusive photos of The Courteeners live at Manchester Arena, 2012

More about:

Photo: Press