by Andrew Trendell Staff | Photos by WENN

Tags: LCD Soundsystem, David Bowie 

David Bowie unveils video for James Murphy 'Love Is Lost' remix

See trippy visuals for epic mix here


David Bowie unveils video for James Murphy 'Love Is Lost' remix Photo: WENN

A video has been unveiled for James Murphy's epic remix of 'Love Is Lost' by David Bowie - see it below. 

The former LCD Soundsytem man created the 'Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix By James Murphy For The DFA) for the upcoming expanded re-release of The Next Day - due out next month.

Murphy's remix aired yesterday on BBC 6Music - clocking in at 10 minutes and 25 seconds. Murphy adds his trademark sense of space and danceability, even incorporating the keyboard line from the Bowie classic 'Ashes To Ashes'. Now, a video featuring trippy visuals based on Jonathan Barnbrook's artwork for the release has been revealed. 

Watch the video below

Bowie's critically-acclaimed and Mercury-nominated comeback LP will be re-released across three discs on 4 November. The new edition will contain the original 14-track CD, a 10-track CD of bonus tracks and a DVD of the four promotional films made for the album: 'Where Are We Now?', 'The Stars (Are Out Tonight)', 'The Next Day' and 'Valentine’s Day'.

The 10-track bonus CD includes four previously unreleased tracks, two new mixes and 'God Bless The Girl' - which has only been released on the Japanese issue of The Next Day.

The full tracklisting for the bonus material onThe Next Day Extra is:
01 Atomica
02 Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for The DFA)
03 Plan
04 The Informer
05 Like A Rocket Man
06 Born In A UFO
07 I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)
08 I’ll Take You There
09 God Bless The Girl
10 So She

The Next Day Extra will be released as a Jonanthan Barnbrook-designed package with a lyric booklet and a book of stills from the promo films.

Meanwhile, David Bowie is among the favourites to win this year's Mercury Music Prize, alongside the likes of Foals and Disclosure. 

 Below: David Bowie's The Next Day - What The Critics Had To Say

Andrew Trendell

Staff Editor

Gigwise is a community of music writers and photographers. Sign up now

Artist A-Z #  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z