LIKE GIGWISE ON FACEBOOK TO GET THE HOTTEST NEWS FIRST!


Enjoy bonus videos, photos and posts and have your say on the the latest music!

Not convinced? Check it out.

by Ashley Clements | Photos by WENN.com

Tags: Pure Love

Pure Love: 'Reading and Leeds get better every time'

Pure Love frontman Frank Carter would happily play the festival 'every year'

 

Pure Love: 'Reading and Leeds get better every time'

Photo: WENN.com

Pure Love frontman, Frank Carter has spoken of his love for Reading and Leeds festival, saying he believe it is the best in the UK.

Pure Love's debut album, Anthems is released on Monday (4 February) and Carter is clearly bustling with excitement for the release of a record he says he has 'waited two years for'.

Accompanied by former The Hope Conspiracy guitarist, Jim Carrol, Carter will be embarking on a Pure Love UK headline tour in February and as well as having hopes to play Reading & Leeds festival again.

When asked why he loves the festival so much, Carter tells Gigwise: "I've been going there since I was a kid. I've seen Rage Against The Machine, Slipknot, Metallica. All my favourite bands.

"I've played there five times now and it just gets better every time.

The former Gallows frontman also reveals that his debut Pure Love performace at Reading in 2012 was a special moment for the new band.

He adds: "When Pure Love played there last year, that was my crowning moment."

"We were on first in a massive tent to about 10,000 people having fun and that just felt good for a band with just two singles out. I'd love to play that festival ever year."


Pure Love will be touring the UK and Europe this year

Pure Love will be playing a number of European festival dates, but Carter is unsure about UK appearances at the moment.

Asked if a Glastonbury set could be in the pipeline, Carter tells us: "I don't know about Glastonbury, I know we have got a bunch of European festivals lined up.

"I'm not sure about the UK, but obviously I'd love to play Glastonbury. I've never played there, but it just depends on what offers come in."

Speaking of festival performances, the Pure Love singer was full of praise for bands that have made the events special for him in previous years.

Carter says: "I've seen Biffy Clyro play some great festival shows. I love that band. It was amazing when they played Sonisphere.

"Iron Maiden put on a f*****g great show. They are probably the best festival band out there."

Pure Love will begin their UK headline tour on Friday, 1 February 2013.

For more information visit Gigwise Gig Tickets. Full dates below:

Friday 1st Feb - TUNBRIDGE WELLS-FORUM
Saturday 2nd Feb - COVENTRY-KASBAH
Sunday 3rd Feb - CAMBRIDGE-PORTLAND ARMS
Monday 4th Feb – KINGSTON – BANQUET RECORDS
Tuesday 5th Feb – LONDON – ROUGH TRADE EAST
Wednesday 6th Feb - MANCHESTER-DEAF INSTITUTE
Thursday 7th Feb -GLASGOW-KING TUTS
Friday 8th Feb - EDINBURGH-ELECTRIC CIRCUS
Saturday 9th Feb -YORK-DUCHESS
Sunday 10th Feb - PRESTON-53 DEGREES
Tuesday 12th Feb - NOTTINGHAM-BODEGA
Wednesday 13th Feb - NORWICH-ARTS CENTRE
Thursday 14th Feb - LONDON-XOYO
Monday 18th Feb- BRIGHTON-HAUNT
Tuesday 19th Feb - SOUTHAMPTON-JOINERS
Wednesday 20th Feb - NEWPORT-LE PUB
Thursday 21st Feb -BRISTOL-CROFT
Friday 22nd Feb -BIRMINGHAM-TEMPLE ROOMS
Saturday 23rd Feb -BEDFORD-ESQUIRES

Below: The 50 greatest Reading and Leeds headliners ever

Comments
comments powered by Disqus
Most Popular on Gigwise
Latest news on Gigwise
Latest Competition

Artist A-Z #  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z