by Steven Kline Contributor | Photos by Press

Shack's Michael Head returns with first album in 11 years

'Adiós Señor Pussycat' is released under the name Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band


michael-head-red-elastic-band-album Photo: Press

Michael Head of Shack has announced that his first album in 11 years will be released on Violette records on October 20.

Recorded as Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band, ‘Adiós Señor Pussycat’ is a thirteen-track record that was four years in the making, after Head declared a self-imposed haitus in 2008. His last studio album was Shack’s ‘…The Corner Of Miles And Gil’, released in 2006.

Michael Head & The Red Elastic Band released their debut EP ‘Artorius Revisited’ in 2013 and a double A-side seven-inch single ‘Velvets In The Dark/Koala Bears’ in 2015.

The first new track to be released from the album is ‘Josephine’, a sprightly Celtic-tinged folk tune very much in the Shack tradition, which you can hear below.

The track-list for ‘Adiós Señor Pussycat’ is:

1. Picasso
2. Overjoyed
3. Picklock
4. Winter Turns To Spring
5. Workin' Family
6. 4&4 Still Makes 8
7. Queen of All Saints
8. Josephine
9. Lavender Way
10. Rumer
11. Wild Mountain Thyme
12. What's The Difference
13. Adios Amigo

Steven Kline


Gigwise is a community of music writers and photographers. Sign up now

Artist A-Z #  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z