by Julian Marszalek Staff | Photos by Press

Royal Blood announce intimate tour

And we have the details here


Royal Blood announce intimate tour Photo: Press

Following last week’s announcement that Royal Blood are to release a new album in the form of How Did It Get So Dark?, the duo have revealed details of an intimate tour.

The album and tour dates arrive three years after the release of their eponymous debut album that caused all sorts of people to lose their shit over. Selling over million copies, the album hit pole position in the UK, debuted their Brit Award for Best British Band in 2015, and joining Foo Fighters on tour.

So no pressure, then.

And those live dates? Here you go:


17 – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
18 – O2 Academy, Newcastle
19 – Guildhall, Southampton
20 – O2 Academy, Leicester

Ticket details are available on the band’s website. As previously reported on Gigwise, Royal Blood will play the Eden Sessions in Cornwall on June 22.

And just to get you more excited about the gigs and album, here’s the track listing for How Did It Get So Dark? again:

1. How Did We Get So Dark?
2. Lights Out
3. I Only Lie When I Love You
4. She’s Creeping
5. Look Like You Know
6. Where Are You Now?
7. Don’t Tell
8. Hook, Line and Sinker
9. Hole In Your Heart
10. Sleep

How Did It Get So Dark? is released on 16 June.

Julian Marszalek


Gigwise is a community of music writers and photographers. Sign up now

Buy Tickets

On tour now...

Artist A-Z #  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z